top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureUmang Shankar

The unknown rockstar......

One of the almost passed chances that makes you take a step back and enjoy the world around you in awe of its subtle uncertainties.


The unknown rockstar....

Well i stumbled upon one of the most interesting of the rock fans in one of those passed chances and at one of the last places that you expect to stumble upon a rock fan.

She got smile that is seems to me.....

As i went passed a shop on my way to an eatery that I have frequented since my childhood and makes it a point to visit every time I am in my town, the famous lead by a certain Mr.Slash started playing. Although my heart urged me to pause and enquire about the source, but the mind or rather the tummy was more focused towards the eatery, hence I ignored thinking the sound might be coming from the skating rink nearby.

See the stone set in your eyes .....

The eating was done and somehow the events lead to me sitting on a bench right opposite the dilapidated shop with Tibetan flags and all sorts of antiques waiting to be treasured by some tourists while buying and forgotten when reach home.

Then started the soothing ballad by our friends of Ireland. And emerged our unknown rock star. Why I call him a rock star , cz the way he stood there at the door of the shop, hands tucked in the pockets of a true blue ragged jeans, the pointy cowboy shoes reminiscing the great era of rock showmanship and his frizzy hair the outright testament of his headbanging seassions, and his blank almost unwanting wait for his customers, in a way rejecting the capitalistic virtues in a rather very strange way. I call him unknown cz whilst his entire playlist, or the songs that i heard sitting there were known by heart but the man behind the entire scenario remained unknown.


Nonetheless my close to one hour spent there was one of the most enriching one hour I have ever had. Our unknown rockstar did not give a rat's ass that he was in one of the most conservative environs,rather he stuck to his liking and enjoyed every bit of it. It also reinforced that there is nothing such as attainment of the ultimate happiness, it all comes from small happy moments and lastly that i grasped was that you will find enjoyment everywhere as long as you keep your ears, eyes and heart open.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page